Queensland Basic Paediatric Training Network



Rotations

The Queensland Basic Paediatric Training Network comprises four rotations (Figure 1). Training will be hosted primarily at the Queensland Children's Hospital, Townsville University Hospital and the Gold Coast University Hospital.

Queensland Basic Paediatric Training Network rotations

Queensland Children's Hospital Rotation

Queensland Children's Hospital

Bundaberg Hospital

Caboolture Hospital

Cairns Hospital

Hervey Bay Hospital

Ipswich Hospital

Logan Hospital

Mackay Base Hospital

Redcliffe Hospital

Redland Hospital

Rockhampton Hospital

Sunshine Coast University

Hospital

The Prince Charles Hospital

Toowoomba Hospital

Townsville University Hospital Rotation

Townsville University Hospital

Cairns Hospital

Ipswich Hospital

Queensland Children's Hospital

Logan Hospital

The Royal Darwin Hospital

Gold Coast University Hospital Rotation

Gold Coast University Hospital

Bundaberg Hospital

Queensland Children's Hospital

Logan Hospital

Redland Hospital

The Tweed Hospital

Examples of potential three-year network rotations

Example 1 – Gold Coast University Hospital (GCUH) Rotation

Year 1	Year 2	Year 3
Gold Coast	Bundaberg	QCH
Year 1	Year 2	Year 3
Gold Coast	Gold Coast	QCH

Example 2 – Queensland Children's Hospital (QCH) Rotation

Year 1	Year 2	Year 3
QCH	QCH	Rockhampton
Year 1	Year 2	Year 3
QCH	Caboolture	QCH

Example 3 – Townsville University Hospital Rotation

Year 1	Year 2	Year 3
Townsville	Townsville	QCH
Year 1	Year 2	Year 3
QCH	Logan	Townsville
Year 1	Year 2	Year 3
Royal Darwin	Townsville	QCH

Information about participating hospitals is located on the <u>network webpage</u>.

Dr Vana Sabesan, Medical Director Paediatric Training Paediatric-Training@health.qld.gov.au